Board of Directors

Timbercrest – Church of the Brethren Home, Inc., was founded by and is operated in affiliation with the Churches of the Brethren in Indiana. Timbercrest, a ministry of the Church, is a not-for-profit charitable organization that provides housing, personal care, rehab therapies and comprehensive health care services for older adults.

Timbercrest’s Board of Directors are:


Directors Board Committee Positions Professional Experience
Jeff Bauman
Warsaw, IN
Finance Committee Chair CFO, Maple Leaf Farms
Sally Brubaker
Goshen, IN
Finance Committee Reimbursement Analyst, Beacon Health System, Inc.
James (Jim) Chinworth
North Manchester, IN
Governance Committee Retired
Ordained Minister
Business Owner
Eunice Culp
Goshen, IN
Governance Committee Chair
Board Vice Chair
Retired, Human Resources
Director, Everence
David Cox
Kokomo, IN
Advancement Committee
Board Secretary
Attorney, Bayliff, Harrigan, Cord, Maugans, & Cox
Todd Eastis
Warsaw, IN
Advancement Committee Director, Development & Business, Camp Alexander Mack
Gretchen A. Gibbs
Richmond, IN
Governance Committee Chair Nurse Practitioner, Liberty Healthcare Corporation
Director of Operations, Liberty Healthcare Corporation
Janis Fahs
North Manchester, IN
Board Chair Business Owner
Steve Hammer
North Manchester, IN
Finance Committee
Board Treasurer
Retired Attorney
Registered Investment Advisor
Kathy Long
North Liberty, IN
Governance Committee Retired, Emergency Room Physician
Co-owner, Family Tree Farm
Kelly McKee
North Manchester, IN
Advancement Committee
George Merryman
Granger, IN
Finance Committee Retired, Everence
Megan Sarber
North Manchester, IN
Advancement Committee Director of Alumni Relations, Manchester University
Byron Smith
Bourbon, IN
Governance Committee Retired, Pastor
Lori Zimmerman
North Manchester, IN
Advancement Committee Physician
Corporate Executive
Corporate Executive Duties Business Experience
Stanley J. Noffsinger Chief Executive Officer Director of the Office of the General Secretariat, World Council of Churches, June 2016 to December 2018
General Secretary, Church of the Brethren, May 2003 to June 2016